The Society

The Indian Association of Aesthetic Plastic Surgeons is the only professional organization in India dedicated to improved cosmetic surgery outcomes through education, research, and the maintenance of high surgical standards of clinical practice.

Our membership is comprised of fully trained and certified specialists in Plastic Surgery who have demonstrated their commitment to excellence in the Cosmetic and Aesthetic areas of our speciality. In 2010 the demand for cosmetic surgery has never been greater. However for patients seeking a competent well-trained professional to provide that surgery, the search can seem confusing. This website is intended to help prospective patients identify a well-qualified and recognized Cosmetic Plastic Surgeon in their geographic area.

More than ever before, our members are focusing their educational and research activities on patient safety and risk reduction; both are paramount to good surgical outcomes. The quest to merge the latest in techniques and technology with the highest possible level of patient safety is the fine balance championed by the members of this Association.


President Dr. Manoj Khanna
Immediate Past President Dr. Satish Arolkar
Vice President Dr. Anup Dhir
Secretary Dr. Ashish Davalbhakta
Treasurer Dr. Ravindra Tah
Executive Members Dr.Alok Sharma
Dr. Milan Doshi
Dr. Purnima Iyer
Dr. Medha Khair
Dr. V.D. Singh
Dr. Ganapathy Krishnan

For Queries on IAAPS Write to

Dr. Ashish Davalbhakta

Hony. Secretary IAAPS
2 Sneh Riviera Next To Model Colony Lake,
Near Kedarnath Mandir Shivajinagar
Pune 411016


Tel.:+91-20-25670500, +91-9881311122
Patient safety logo